Solved

PO Release Status Codes: C, M, O, v

• 9 March 2022
  • 7 replies

Hello,  I am new to both Epicor and EUG.  However, I have worked in a number of systems and with a few user groups, in my 30+ years, so after searching for an answer here, without luck, I am going to ask.

First, my reason for asking is that with all the supply chain issues, and a two person staff being down to one, until I was hired last week, we are very behind in placing PO’s.  We have many shortages for jobs that we would like to release to the floor.  I am working on a BAQ that will identify shortages, any open PO’s, etc.    In doing so, I am trying to determine the PO Release Code definitions.  From the interface, I am finding that C = Closed, O = Open, V =  Voided.  However, M also appears to equal Closed, but there must be something more to it, like perhaps Matched (to an invoice).  Any help would be appreciated. - Todd

icon

Best answer by dinman 9 March 2022, 22:55

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 2

If you’re talking about the PORel.Status field, the description of that field states:

“Indicates the current status of the release. This field is maintained by the System automatically. The possible values are: Open (O), Arrived (A), Inspection (I), Received (R), Consumed (U), Drop Shipped (D), Closed (C), Voided (V).”

Thank you David!  Yes, I was referring to PORel.Status, I should have included that reference.  We have a few M values, which is interesting, but I see there are quite a few more.  I really appreciate the quick and informational response.  Is this information available in any resource I could check in the future? - Todd

I had also thought that M might relate to VMI - Todd

Userlevel 2

I used the Business Activity Query to search for the PORel table, then look at the fields for the description to see what it says.